Page 1 of 1

Disable norton 360

PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:21 pm
by clickright
Is there any way to disable Norton 360 automatically when D7 Starts? I have tried adding N360 to the startup services killer but that doesn't seem to work.

Re: Disable norton 360

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 2:32 am
by Xander
That's pretty much the extent of it. Some AVs have the self-protection mechanisms and there's only so much you do with those.

Though, it would be nice if D7 paused at that point and said "Hey, would you deactivate those?"

Re: Disable norton 360

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:34 am
by und3rtak3r
Xander wrote:That's pretty much the extent of it. Some AVs have the self-protection mechanisms and there's only so much you do with those.

Though, it would be nice if D7 paused at that point and said "Hey, would you deactivate those?"


A bit like a few tools, like "Combofix", will do.