I made a minor mistake in my maintenance routine and a customer of mine went to uninstall the program since it wasn't working correctly. When he selected it the following links were displayed at the bottom.
Help Link: www.foolishit.com
Support link: www.foolishit.com
Update information: www.foolishit.com
He told me he went there and could not find any support for my program (re-branded dSupport) and claims he sent a email to you as well for help (not sure when) Luckily he contacted me after getting no reply (he says) and I was able to correct the problem after he explained to me what happened. I imagine he wasn't the first one to do so, because this problem must have been there for a few months now. Luckily I give dSupport away for free, because he also asked if the dMaintenance on foolishit was the same thing, so after this event it looks like I can never charge for it unless I keep it under $15. Unless I can hide/change these details.
I guess I never noticed this because I never went to uninstall it through the control panel. However I obviously missed this in the settings, and I can't seem to find it anywhere...can anyone help me locate this section? I'd really like to avoid this problem in the future in case someone else is looking for support on it, and I don't expect foolish IT to do my customer service. (no offense) it's just not your responsibility since i'm the one giving it away (maybe sell one day) and I configured it.