Page 1 of 1

Shutdown option at start of maintenance?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 2:28 am
by Xander
...instead of at the end.

Unless you're at the computer the whole time it's running maintenance, there's a good chance you'll miss the prompt. My guinea pig has asked if there's any way for it to ask at the beginning of maintenance for permission to shut down when it's done. Seemed pretty reasonable.

Re: Shutdown option at start of maintenance?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:31 am
by Marshall
My first thought was to require evidence of a talking guinea pig.

I'd have to see this as a useful option as well though. I have not had anyone request this, but it's most likely because they never see the prompt anyways.

Re: Shutdown option at start of maintenance?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:40 am
by Xander
Her specific request was if it was started manually but I could see it being useful in either situation.

Re: Shutdown option at start of maintenance?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:45 pm
by Nick
I'll try to get this added...