Super Anti Spyware Script

Post your handy scripts here, or any requests for help in creating a script.
Forum rules
1. Try to give more than you take, when possible.
2. Always wrap code in
Code: Select all
 tags
so it doesn't wrap the lines, and for the one-click select all feature.

Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby jessebarto » Tue May 14, 2013 4:59 pm

does anyone know or have a script to run Super Anti Spyware automatically?
jessebarto
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 12:46 pm

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby Marshall » Tue May 14, 2013 10:53 pm

Hello jessebarto.

I believe you have to pay for one of the enterprise/pro versions of SAS in order to unlock command line parameters. They want to ensure they are getting paid for the use of their products.

If you want to force it to perform a Complete Scan automatically you would have to create your own script to do so.

You're probably out of luck on this one, if you're trying to do some "click-less" malware removal.
Help Me With My Computer Tech
IT Services & IT Consulting Services In Southern IL and St. Louis MO
User avatar
Marshall
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:14 am

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby jessebarto » Wed May 15, 2013 10:04 am

what about spybot s&d?
jessebarto
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 12:46 pm

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby Marshall » Wed May 15, 2013 10:12 am

Hello jessebarto.

Spybot on the other hand supports quite a few options. Please take a look at this link: http://www.safer-networking.org/faq/are-there-any-command-line-parameters-that-can-be-used-with-spybot-sd/
Help Me With My Computer Tech
IT Services & IT Consulting Services In Southern IL and St. Louis MO
User avatar
Marshall
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:14 am

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby jessebarto » Wed May 15, 2013 10:23 am

thanks! call me a rookie but would you be able to help me put this together?
jessebarto
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 12:46 pm

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby Marshall » Wed May 15, 2013 10:25 am

I can try to. PM me with your request and I'll see what I can help with ok.
Help Me With My Computer Tech
IT Services & IT Consulting Services In Southern IL and St. Louis MO
User avatar
Marshall
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:14 am

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby GEGeek » Wed May 15, 2013 11:54 am

I read this post and remembered that SAS was one of the few programs I could not get command line parameters for. Searched again but to no avail. I even have the Professional ver and I still cannot see any cmd line switches. So I thought to myself, If I can created scheduled scans with SAS, which I can, then maybe I can see what parameters that are used and make my own script. Wow, I found out they even generate a random number for the actual command, I'm guessing based on your machine. They really don't want anyone using this program in command line mode. Sorry guy.

Mike
Attachments
sas.jpg
sas.jpg (47.88 KiB) Viewed 8500 times
GEGeek - I don't reinvent the wheel, I just link to it.
Image
http://www.gegeek.com
GEGeek
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:20 am
Location: NJ

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby GEGeek » Wed May 15, 2013 12:47 pm

Found that key in 4 sections of the registry
WinPatrol, Schedule, Task and Tree - That's it!
Mike
GEGeek - I don't reinvent the wheel, I just link to it.
Image
http://www.gegeek.com
GEGeek
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:20 am
Location: NJ

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby Marshall » Wed May 15, 2013 12:58 pm

No Command Line options for Tech edition: http://forums.superantispyware.com/index.php?/topic/7372-portable-technician-version-command-line-parameters/?hl=%2Bcommand+%2Bline

There are command line switches for installation available to site license holders. There are no scanning switches available: http://forums.superantispyware.com/index.php?/topic/3513-command-line-install/?hl=%2Bcommand+%2Bline
Yet they don't list them. I have scoured the SAS site and I'm not able to find any command line options, or switches, etc. posted by a site admin.

SAS Support has posted topic's dated as far back as 2009, that they are working on command line options, but after about 2011 they have apparently stopped pursuing this. I imagine it's simply because they want to generate more sales, and are conflicted about providing the product as free, with robust command line options included. Most Techs at that point wouldn't ever have a use for the other features they include.
Help Me With My Computer Tech
IT Services & IT Consulting Services In Southern IL and St. Louis MO
User avatar
Marshall
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:14 am

Re: Super Anti Spyware Script

Postby GEGeek » Wed May 15, 2013 5:55 pm

When I get some time I'll look around some more.
Mike
GEGeek - I don't reinvent the wheel, I just link to it.
Image
http://www.gegeek.com
GEGeek
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:20 am
Location: NJ

Next

Return to Automation / Scripting / Batch Files